top of page
Parallel Lines


Taneka Fuller


Hello Louisiana School Counselors!

It is my honor to serve as the new President of the Louisiana School Counselors Association (LSCA). I'm excited to take on this role. We have some amazing individuals serving on our executive board & committees, and we are ready to serve! We have been discussing some great ideas and hope to bring them to reality soon. 

If you are interested in connecting and collaborating with other Louisiana School Counselors, professional development opportunities, & establishing & improving the standards of school counseling, then you need to join LSCA today! We have several committees available for you to join: Awards Committee, Social Media, Counselor Ethics & Professional Standards, Professional Development, Membership, Public Relations/Advocacy, Strategic Planning, Programs, & Nominations  & Elections.

If you are on social media, please follow LSCA on Facebook: MyLSCA-Louisiana School Counselor Association & Instagram: mylsca to stay informed! You don't want to miss anything!

Again, I am excited & honored to represent LSCA as President this year, & I wish all of you a wonderful school year!

Taneka M. Fuller, NCC, LPC-S, NCSC

LSCA President 2023-2024

Click image for contact info

Committee Chairs
Click image for contact info

School Counselors of the Year

Newly Elected Officers 2023

Past LSCA Presidents

Over 50  Years of Outstanding Leadership

Agnes Shaw 1970-71 (Dec)
Charles Thompson and Frances Meyers 1971-72
Mary Higginbotham 1972-73
Betty Levine 1973-74
Harold Landreneaux 1974-75
Geraldine Fletcher 1975-76
Sadie Bodden 1976-77
Bob Viguere 1977-78
Tom Hosie 1978-79
​Mable Santa Marina 1979-80
Kenny Curtis 1980-81 
Roxy Denison 1981-82 
Eloise Brown 1982-83 
Bess Johnson 1983-84 
Ethel Taylor 1984-85 
Janet Van Halen 1985-86 
Billy Fly 1986-87 

Kay Robinson 1987-88

Diane Austin 1988-89

 Rhonda Chambers 1989-90 
Dorothy Stepteau 1990-91 
Sharon Rogers 1991-92 
Barry Solar 1992-93 
Patricia Thomas 1993-94
Charles Ortego 1994-95  (Dec)
Walda Gibbs 1995-96
Ruth Thomas 1996-97
Shirley Colomb 1997-98
Suzanne Mayeau 1998-99
Karen Pique 1999-2000
Sammie Saulsbury 2000-01
Cindy Francis 2001-02
Josephine Hawkins 2002-03 
Alice Cryer-Sumler 2003-04

Robin Olivier 2004-05

Sundy Barjon 2005-07

Iman En-Nabut 2007-08

Wendy Rock 2008-09

Dee Piazza 2009-10
Brenda Eccles 2010-11
Mike Lefort 2011-12
Cathy Smith 2012-13
Jennifer Curry 2013-14
Frank Phinney 2014-15
Tara Washington 2015-16
Reshelle Marino 2016-17
Royce Hooks 2017-18
Denise Latour 2018-19 
Veronica Douglas 2019-20

Ariel Mitchell 2020-21

Kesha Simmons 2021-22

Dymphna Davis 2022-23

bottom of page